Skip to main content

Dushinske & Jamison Water Resources Scholarship

Fund Background: This fund was established by the North Dakota Water Education Foundation (NDWEF) within the North Dakota Community Foundation in memory of Russ Dushinske and Warren Jamison, and their distinguished service, dedicated leadership and life-long devotion to water development in North Dakota.

Scholarships:  The Dushinske & Jamison Water Resources Scholarship Endowment provides scholarships to deserving North Dakota students.  Four $1,500 scholarships will be awarded to qualified applicants.  Scholarship recipients must attend a North Dakota college or university.  Preference will be given to, but is not limited to, students studying water-related fields, and students whose families have taken an active role in North Dakota's water resource management.

Scholarship recipients are required to attend the Annual North Dakota Water Convention Awards Banquet on Dec. 9, 2021 to read their winning essays.

Application Process:  Applications for the Dushinske & Jamison Water Resources Scholarship must be postmarked or electronically submitted no later than Thursday, April 1, 2021.  The NDWEF will notify the scholarship recipients by May 3, 2021.

The scholarship awards will be presented at the Awards Banquet of the North Dakota Water Convention on Dec. 9, 2021.

Please submit the following to the NDWEF by Thursday, April 1st.  Incomplete entries will be disqualified.

  • Scholarship application
  • Written essay portion
  • Most recent official transcript
  • Photograph

Applications accepted January 1 - April 1 only. Applications received outside of this window will NOT be accepted.

Visit the North Dakota Water Education Foundation website for more information or download an application form here.