Skip to main content

About the Hatton Area Community Foundation

Established in 2018 to support charitable programs in Hatton and the surrounding area, the Hatton  Area Community Foundation is a permanent endowment fund that can support our community for years to come.  Earnings from the fund will be given as grants to support nonprofit projects or programs in the area that work to improve our community and quality of life. 


Advisory Committee

Bruce Vold
Joy Vaagene
Joe Garcia
Sigrid Letcher
Kallie Naastad
Faye Duncan
Dana Boe


Bruce Vold:  701-653-5949

Hatton Area Community Foundation
PO Box 232
Hatton, ND  58240

Or contact NDCF Development Director Amy Stromsodt at 701-741-3193.

The Hatton Area Community Foundation has awarded $2,000 in 4 grants since its inception in 2018. Recent grant awards are listed below.

Grants Awarded in 2021

  • Hatton Area Dollars for Scholars - $500 Scholarship Funding
  • Hatton Eielson Museum & Historical Society - $300 Brochure Printing
  • Hatton Swimming Pool - $600 Pool Furniture

Grant Awarded in 2020

  • Hatton Eielson Public School - $600 New gymnasium side backboards

How to Apply

The Hatton Area Community Foundation makes grants to non-profit organizations recognized under IRS Code 501(c)3.  Municipalities such as a school, park district or city also qualify for funding from the HACF.  Projects receiving the highest priority are those that enhance the quality of life for residents in the Hatton, ND area.  Grants to religious organizations will be limited to those projects that are non-denominational and serve the entire community.




Step 1 - Review

Review the grant guidelines to make sure your organization qualifies.

Step 2 - Register

Create an account on our Grants Portal. You will need your organization’s name, EIN, and executive officer's name. Be sure to write down your user name (email address) and password.

Step 3 – Complete Your Application

After registering or logging in, you will arrive at the application section. Click “Apply” to the right of the grant program to which you wish to apply. If you do not see your desired grant program on the list, contact our office. You will be able to save your application and return later to complete it.

Click here for more detailed instructions and tips for using our online grant system.


Deadline for applications is November 1 of each year