Skip to main content

Ray Scholarship

Fund Background: Established in 2015 in memory of Tanner Garman, Dalen Dorval, and Waylyn McRae to provide scholarships for students who have graduated from Ray High School.

Eligibility Requirements: 

  • 2 years attendance at Ray Public School, need not be consecutive
  • Graduate from Ray High School with GPA of 2.0 or higher
  • Express interest in attending a federally recognized post-secondary school, including a trade or vocational school
  • Any student already awarded a full academic or athletic scholarship to any institution, or any student attending Williston State College with a tuition and fee waiver, is ineligible.

Applications accepted January 1 - April 1 only. Applications received outside of this window will NOT be accepted.

Return completed application to:

Wayne Hauge
6080 113th Ave NW
Ray, ND 58849

Download application form (PDF)